The Commercial Bank of Ozark was chartered in 1959 and has served the citizens of Ozark and Dale county to the present. Douglas Brown organized the bank because the financial needs for new construction were going unmet by the community's primary bank. Members of the initial board of directors included Douglas Brown, William C. Brown, E.E. Dorrah, E.E. Flowers, Harry Hall, E. Martin Price and Henry Steagall.  The main bank office at 208 S. Merrick Avenue in Ozark is the original building and was constructed by Douglas Brown.

In 1998, the directors organized a one bank holding company, Commercial Bancshares of Ozark, to purchase stock from existing shareholders. The board of directors and some small shareholders own the holding company, and the holding company owns over 99 percent of the bank.

The Commercial Bank of Ozark is Dale County's only independent community bank and fully intends to remain independent. It operates one branch across from Wallace College in the southern part of Dale County.

(back to top)


The purpose of this bank is to make a profit while serving the financial needs of its growing geographic service area, the area's smaller businesses (including minority-owned and businesses in depressed areas), and its citizens (including low-income families). We are in the financial services business and no line of financial services is beyond our charter.

This bank is a responsible citizens and a business leader in its service area. The bank takes its citizenship duties seriously and will not knowingly take actions that are against the best interest of its communities, their businesses, or their families. We will not make profits at the expense of these communities. Our bank, its directors, officers and staff will take an active role in the community improvement and will share in leadership responsibilities when called upon to do so.

Customers are our bank's most important assets. Our products are designed to meet the needs of customers, our hours are set to meet the needs of customers, and our employees are hired to meet the needs of customers. High quality, personalized customer service is the true mission of this bank. It is only through the accomplishment of this mission that the bank's profitability goals are achievable.

(back to top)



Clementine B. Harper
President, Brown Real Estate Company
Dr. Ray H. McLaughlin
Dr. John Tamplin
Charles F. Harper
Chairman of the Board and President
Larry W. Ezell
Sr. Vice President
Charles D. Harper
Vice President
Christopher Harper
Vice President
William E. Blackwell, Jr.
Mayor of Ozark
W. Miach McNab
Certified Public Accountant

(back to top)


Charles F. Harper
Chairman & President
Larry W. Ezell
Senior Vice President
Ann Dora Garner
Vice President & Cashier
Grady King
Vice President
Christopher Harper
Vice President
Charles D. Harper
Vice President
Greg Siegfried
Vice President
Katrina Adams
Assistant Vice President
Kathryne Harper Lancaster
Mortgage Banking Officer
Joannae Williams
Executive Administrative Officer
Jared Williams
Internal Auditor

(back to top)



Commercial Bank of Ozark

Home | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Online Banking | Banking Services | Convenience Services
Loans / Mortgages | Financial Calculators | Locations / Hours
 News | Weather | Stock Information

Notice:  The bank is not responsible for and has no control over the subject matter, content, information, or graphics of the web sites that have links here.  Please contact us with any concerns or comments.

Powered by ProfitStars